Coaching Clinics Dates


SHA requires participants to complete 12 on-line modules prior to registering for COACH 1 - Intro to Coach or COACH 2 - Coach Level. Note: once the modules are taken for Coach 1, they are not required to be taken again for Coach 2. 

The Hockey Canada Safety course is completely on-line. Click here for the Safety Course

The Respect in Sport (coach) is completely on-line.  Click here for the Respect in Sport Program


Here is how to get started on the on-line modules CLICK HERE

To access your Hockey Canada profile CLICK HERE



All class sessions will be at Co-operators Centre (Sillingers Lounge) except otherwise noted
 

Coach 1 - Intro to Coach
Must complete Hockey University 12 On-line Modules first

To register for  Coach 1 clinic CLICK HERE 

Date Class Time Time On-Ice
Thur, Oct 24, 2019  17:00 - 19:30  20:00 - 21:30 @ C3:RMP
Sat, Nov 16, 2019  8:00-10:30  10:45 - 12:15 @ C3:RMP 
Sun, Dec 15, 2019  8:00 - 10:30  10:45 - 12:15 @ C5:DQ 
Sun, Jan 5, 2020  8:00 - 10:30  10:45 - 12:15 @ C5:DQ 

 

Coach 2 - Coach Level Clinic
Must complete Hockey University 12 On-line Modules first

To register for Coach 2 clinic CLICK HERE 

Date Class Time Time On-Ice
Sun, Nov 3, 2019 8:00 - 10:30  10:45- 12:30 @ C1:BW 
Thur, Dec 5, 2019 17:00 - 19:30  20:00 - 21:30 @ C3:RMP 
Thur, Dec 12, 2019 17:00 - 19:30   20:00 - 21:30 @ C3:RMP 
Sat, Jan 4, 2020 8:00 - 10:30  10:45 - 12:15 @ C1:BW
Wed, Jan 8, 2020 17:30 - 20:00  20:15 - 21:45 @ C3:RMP 

 

Development 1 Clinic

To register for Development 1 clinic CLICK HERE

Dates & Location Class Time Time On-Ice
Sat Nov 2 + Sun Nov 3, 2019 (*) 8:00 - 16:45 Sun, 11:30 -13:30@ C5:DQ
(*) Classroom session at Peak Performace at Co-operators Centre  

 

 Checking Clinic

To register for Checking clinic CLICK HERE 

Date Class Time Time On-Ice
Sun, Dec 8, 2019 9:30 - 11:30 12:00 - 13:30 @ C5:DQ
Tue, Jan 7, 2020 17:30 - 19:30 20:00 - 21:30 @ C3:RMP

 

Goaltending Clinic

To register for Goaltending clinic CLICK HERE

Date Class Time Time On-Ice
Sun, Oct 27, 2019 9:45 - 11:45 12:00 - 13:30 @ C5:DQ
Sun, Nov 17, 2019 9:30 - 11:30 11:45 - 13:15 @ C4:PM
Sat, Dec 14, 2019 9:30 - 11:30 11:45 - 13:15 @ C4:PM
Sat, Jan 4, 2020 17:30 - 19:30  19:45 - 21:15 @ C1:BW

WANT TO
GET IN THE GAME?

Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!

RAMP Ads

Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.