2017 Annual General Meeting Recap

The Hockey Regina Annual General Meeting was held on Tuesday April 4 at the Queensbury Centre. There were 85 voting members in attendance.

Larry Wees was elected by acclamation as President.

Five of the six open Board positions were filled by the following: Brad Hunt, Ross Johns, Joanne Merk, Trevor Mitchell and Rachielle Thackeray.  They join the returning Board members: Kevin Baron, Christie Bjolverud, Mark Burton, Rick Hagglund, Ian Jones, and Geoff Thachuk.

The unaudited financial statements for the year ended April 30, 2017 were presented.  The highlights include:
- Registration revenue of $2.5M
- Total revenue of $2.84M
- Hockey expenses of $2.46M
- Administration expenses of $337,000
- Projected net income of $46,400

Complete AGM package  PDF 


Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!


Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.